Athletics

BHS Oriole

Home of the Orioles

Athletic Director:  Jennifer Gouvin

Athletic Office: (413) 323-9419, ext 5104

Schedules: https://www.arbiterlive.com/School/1430

 

 

Captains practices:

Belchertown High School does not approve of or condone any type of gathering of our student athletes.  Captain’s practices are not in any way sanctioned, encouraged, recognized, or condoned in any sport by the MIAA or Belchertown High School.  Please see the link below to the MIAA handbook, and refer to rule 24 on page 26.  

http://www.miaa.net/gen/miaa_generated_bin/documents/basic_module/MIAA_H... (please copy and paste the link into your browser)

Welcome to Belchertown High School Athletics

Fall 2022 Athletics

Football and Golf August 19, 2022 - November 25, 2022

Fall Sports (expect football and golf)  August 22, 2022 - November 20, 2022

Fall Caregiver and Student Athlete meeting - August 24, 2022 at 6PM
 

FamilyID registration https://hello.familyid.com/ - for the the fall season will open from August 7, 2022 to August 17, 2022.

     - Fall FamilyID registration - https://hello.familyid.com/

* Login to your account or create an account to register for Fall Athletics 2022 - choose Belchertown and register for Fall Athletics 2022

Caregiver and student athlete fall season meeting with administration, then with coaches is August 24, 2022 at 6:00PM at BHS in the Gymnasium, then various classrooms/areas by sport

Picture Day for the fall season is Wednesday, August 31, 2022, all fall teams in the gymnasium/outside.  Please complete the picture order form and have the payment in the envelope prior to your arrival.

Google classroom will be utilized for all communication including but not limited to practice schedules, announcements, assignments, and general information.  Google classrooms will be sport and level specific.

Amelia Phillips, Athletic Trainer - aphillips@belchertownps.org associated with ATI Physical Therapy 

ImPACT testing is required for 9th and 11th grade student athletes and new student athletes.  Please see dates and times listed on the Arbiter in the calendar view, link is above.  Please contact Amelia Phillips at aphillips@belchertownps.org if you have any questions.  Ms. Phillips will return emails after August 15, 2022.

Implicit Bias Course:

https://nfhslearn.com/courses?searchText=implicit+bias - create an account - order course (it is free) - complete "order" process - click dashboard - click my courses - begin

Fall Practice/Tryout - will begin on August 19, 2022 for Golf and Football and August 22, 2022 for all other fall sports - view tryout/practice schedules on the link for the arbiter

Fall Coach information (in sport specific google classroom)
Varsity Girls' Soccer - Kyle Thibeault, kthibeault@belchertownps.org

Varsity Field Hockey - Lindsay Wright, lwright@belchertownps.org

Junior Varsity Field Hockey - Chelsea Davis, cdavis@belchertownps.org

Golf - Matthew Stenuis, mstenuis@belchertownps.org

Varsity Boys' Soccer - Zach Siano, zsiano@belchertownps.org

Junior Varsity Boys' Soccer - Fintain Lindsay, flindsay@belchertownps.org

Football - Dan McCarthy, dmmcarthy@belchertownps.org

Assistant Football - Keith Lebeau, klebeau@belchertownps.org

  • Please practice good sportsmanship when attending one of our games, home or away.
  • The Athletic Department implemented a tiered system for athletic fees in 2017. Please check the cost of each sport on the list below.
  • All checks for athletic fees are to be made payable to "TOWN OF BELCHERTOWN".  Please drop your payment off in the lock box outside of BHS c/o the Athletic Director, or mail to Belchertown High School c/o Athletic Director, 142 Springfield Road, Belchertown, MA 01007.  Athletic fee must be received prior to the start of the season or no later than - September 1, 2022 for fall 2022.

2021-2022 Athletic Offerings and Fees

Tiered Fees and seasons the sport is offered:

  1. TIER 1- $150
  • Boys + Girls Cross Country Fall
  • Golf Fall
  • Field Hockey Fall
  • Boys + Girls Tennis Spring 
  • Boys + Girls Track and Field Spring 
  • Cheer Winter
  1. TIER 2- $200
  • Boys + Girls Soccer Fall
  • Boys + Girls Volleyball Boys Spring Girls Fall 
  • Boys + Girls Basketball Winter 
  • Boys + Girls Swimming Winter 
  • Baseball Spring 
  • Softball Spring 
  • Boys + Girls Lacrosse Spring 
  1. TIER 3- $250
  • Football Fall 
  1. TIER 4- $300
  • Ice Hockey Winter

WE ARE ORIOLES!!!

"No problem is insurmountable. With a little courage, teamwork, and determination, a person can overcome anything." —  >Anon.